Steam Christmas Sale 2013 – Let’s Recap

Steam Christmas Sale 2013 website headerHere we are, another Steam Christmas Sale is over. I love this sale, it makes me feel like Christmas even more and, every time it ends, all I am left with is a plethora of new games, much less money and, usually a new badge.

This year I thought that I wasn’t going to buy many games, maybe just one or two, or maybe not even those. In fact, in last year’s summer sale, I just bought one game (The Walking Dead), so I thought that the same thing would have happened in the next sale. How wrong I was 😀

Steam Snow Globe Badge 2013 Level 2

I also earned the Snow Globe Level 2 Badge in this year’s Christmas sale. Well, as you can see from this post, that was totally deserved! 😀

So, to recap, here are the games that I bought in the Steam Christmas Sale 2013 (in order of purchase):

  • F1 2013 Complete Edition
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition
    • Skyrim
    • Dawnguard DLC
    • Dragonborn DLC
    • Hearthfire DLC
  • World of Goo
  • DiRT 3
  • Brothers – A Tale of Two Sons
  • Dust: An Elysian Tail
  • Assassin’s Creed III Deluxe Edition
    • Assassin’s Creed III
    • The Hidden Secrets Pack DLC
    • The Battle Hardened Pack DLC
    • Tyranny of King Washington: The Infamy DLC
    • Tyranny of King Washington: The Betrayal DLC
    • Tyranny of King Washington: The Redemption DLC
    • 4 bonus single-player missions
    • The official Assassin’s Creed III soundtrack
    • George Washington’s notebook
  • Pixeljunk Eden + Soundtrack
  • The Swapper
  • Metro Franchise Pack
    • Metro 2033
    • Metro: Last Light
    • Metro: Last Light – Ranger Mode DLC
    • Metro: Last Light – RPK DLC
  • Sang-Froid – Tales of Werewolves
  • Grand Theft Auto Complete Pack
    • Grand Theft Auto III
    • Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
    • Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
    • Grand Theft Auto IV: Complete Edition (which includes Episodes from Liberty City)

I also got Left 4 Dead 2 for free when it was offered by Valve as a Christmas gift.

In addition to these games, which I got for myself, I also purchased some games as a gift for my girlfriend:

  • Amnesia: The Dark Descent
  • Deadlight
  • Bioshock Infinite + Season pass

I guess you can say that I have been pretty active on Steam this Christmas. Oh well, the discounts were often amazing, and now I have enough games to play with while I wait for the next sale 🙂

What about you guys? What did you get on Steam this Christmas? Did you get anything at all? Please leave your shopping list in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

