Logitech Driving Force GT Settings for F1 2013

screenshot02

Some months ago I wrote a blog post about how to configure the Logitech Driving Force GT to play F1 2012 on the PC, since apparently it didn’t behave very well out of the box the way it did with the console version of the game. Some days ago, thanks to the Steam Christmas Sale, I bought F1 2013 and, to my surprise, I noticed that it worked almost perfectly without the need to tinker with the settings too much.

Logitech Driving Force GT (DFGT) Gaming Wheel

So here are the settings that, in my opinion, work best for F1 2013:

Logitech Gaming Software settings

If you haven’t done so yet, download the Logitech Gaming SoftwareΒ from the official website. The important values here are the degrees of rotation and the force feedback settings:

  • Rotation: 180Β°
  • Force Feedback: activated, all three values set to 100%

In-game settings

These were basically perfect out of the box, the only one I changed was the Steering Deadzone which I set to 1.25% from the default 5%. Everything else remained unchanged. Here are the two screenshots with all the values:

Logitech Driving Force GT settings for F1 2013 #1Logitech Driving Force GT settings for F1 2013 #2

Here you go, I hope this post will be useful like the old one. If you have any questions, please feel free to leave a comment, I will do my best to help you out πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Logitech Driving Force GT Settings for F1 2013

  1. Hi.
    Surely 180 degrees is too small for wheel rotation?
    I would have thought around 280 would have been better πŸ™‚
    Cheers.

    • Hi! I actually find 180 degrees good because it decreases the amount of steering you need, and in tracks like Montecarlo it can come in real handy πŸ˜€ Besides, isn’t it more similar to real F1 wheels? If I am not mistaken, they should have pretty much that degree of rotation.

Leave a Reply

