Logitech Driving Force GT Settings for F1 2012

I used to play F1 2010 on my PS3 using a DFGT Gaming Wheel and I remember not having to do any manual configuration for it to work properly. I just plugged it into the console and everything felt great from the beginning: force feedback settings felt good, turning was perfect etc.

Logitech Driving Force GT (DFGT) Gaming Wheel

The Logitech Driving Force GT (DFGT) Gaming Wheel is a great entry-level wheel for the PS3 and the PC.

That’s why I was surprised when I tried playing F1 2012 with the same wheel and found out that the car was basically impossible to control. At first I though that it may be because I was trying to use the DFGT on my PC (I bought F1 2012 on Steam), but I wasn’t really convinced because I had already installed all the official Logitech drivers.

Then I googled around for a while and I found out that I wasn’t the only one experiencing problems with the wheel and F1 2012. If you look for a solution online you can find several suggestions on how to improve the feel of the wheel, but you can also see that the specific values probably come down to personal preference. Today I will share with you the configuration that works best for me (i.e. the one that is more similar to how the wheel in F1 2010 felt like).

Logitech Gaming Software (PC)

First of all, if you play on the PC, download the Logitech Gaming Software from the official website. This is a little utility that allows you to edit several wheel settings, like for example the wheel rotation degrees, which I personally set to 180°.

Everything else remains untouched.

Force Feedback Settings

  • Environmental Effects: 50%
  • Feedback Strength: 100%
  • Wheel Weight: 50%

It must be noted though that for some reason I am not able to edit the Feedback Strength and Wheel Weight values, so I cannot tell what difference they make.

Advanced Settings

  • Steering Saturation: 75%
  • Steering Linearity: 30%

Everything else remains untouched.

There you go, I hope these information may be helpful to some fellow players out there. Give these settings a try and let me know if they work for you like they work for me 😉

One thought on “Logitech Driving Force GT Settings for F1 2012

  1. Pingback: Logitech Driving Force GT Settings for F1 2013 | True Gaming Life

Leave a Reply

